Elite Openair 2017

The Souls Eltie Openair Langnau

At the Weekend the annual Elite Openair in Langnau took place again. Due to the top over the place we also could easily bear up with the rain 😉 This year it wasn’t too much my kind of Programme, so I simply went there on Friday evening to see The Crumpets, Bob Spring & The Calling Sirens and The Souls.

The Crumpets are a four member female rockband from Emmental and touring together since four years. 2105 they released their EP “Pure Thoughts”. Though I can’t tell much about the band as I’ve only seen the very last song.

 

Bob Spring & The Calling Sirens is an alternative country/blues band around front guy Bob Spring, he’s touring with since 2014. The music somehow matched the weather well – quiet and relaxed,  quite melancholic.

Who The Souls are, I don’t have to explain, no? You can read so much about them on my page. 😉 I’ve seen and told about the Thun band so often. And whilst the concerts of the two first band hadn’t been that well visited, I mentioned before: People will come around because of The Souls. And voila! The place was very well visited, the atmosphere super and the band played a great concert.

Info about the Festival and bands you can find in the following links:

 

eliteopenair.ch

www.thecrumpets.ch
www.bobspring.com
www.thesouls.ch

 

Here the photos of the evening:

 

The Crumpets

Bob Spring & The Calling Sirens

The Souls

Please follow and like us:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

Elite Openair 2017

The Souls Eltie Openair Langnau

Am Wochenende fand wieder das alljährlliche Elite Openair in Langnau statt. Dank dem Dach über dem Platz auch wunderbar im Regen auszuhalten 😉 Dieses Jahr war nicht ganz so mein Programm, da war ich einfach Freitagabend dort, als The Crumpets, Bob Spring & The Calling Sirens und The Souls auftraten.

The Crumpets sind eine vierköpfige Frauen-Rockband aus dem Emmental und seit vier Jahren zusammen unterwegs. 2015 veröffentlichten sie ihre EP „Pure Thoughts“. Zu der Band kann ich allerdings nicht wirklich viel sagen, da ich nur noch den letzten Song so halb mitgekriegt hab.

Bob Spring & The Calling Sirens ist eine Alternative Country-/Blues-Band um Frontmann Bob Spring mit der er seit 2014 tourt. Die Musik passte irgendwie ganz gut zum Wetter – ruhig und gemütlich, recht melancholisch.

Wer The Souls sind, muss ich euch ja wohl nicht erklären? Ihr könnt auf meiner Seite hier ganz viel über sie lesen 😉 Die Thuner Band hab ich schon so oft gesehen und über sie erzählt. Und während der Konzertabend bei den ersten zwei Bands noch nicht ganz so gut besucht war, hab ich noch gesagt: Die Leute werden alle wegen The Souls kommen. Und voilà! Der Platz war sehr gut besucht, die Stimmung super und die Band hat ein tolles Konzert gespielt.

Infos zu Festival und Bands findet ihr unter den folgenden Links:

eliteopenair.ch

www.thecrumpets.ch
www.bobspring.com
www.thesouls.ch

 

Hier die Fotos des Abends:

 

The Crumpets

Bob Spring & The Calling Sirens

The Souls

Please follow and like us:

Ersten Kommentar schreiben

Antworten

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*