newmusicfriday #1: TOP5 – 21/09/2018

#newmusicfriday

It’s #newmusicfriday: The first thing I do on Friday mornings – often even before I even get out of bed – is browsing through new releases on Spotify. And I’m also on the lookout for new songs and albums the rest of the day. I’d like to share my Top 5 favorite new releases of the day here every Friday night.

So, let’s go!

My Top5 new releases today

#1:

Mumford & Sons have released their new single “Guiding Light”. An incredibly beautiful song, with a wonderful melody and lyrics that hit my heart right in the middle: “… Cos even when there is no star in sight. You’ll always be my only guiding light…”. With the song release they also announce their new album “Guiding Light” on 16.11.2018. Tourdates will be announced on 04.11.2018.

more info www.mumfordandsons.com

#2:

Music from the region: The Bernese newcomer Nacnecc releases his new single “Bärestark” (strong as a bear) from the upcoming debut album “Aso, wie meinsch? (RELEASE: 26.10.2018). Powerful, rhythmic dialect song with a great husky voice. One of these songs, from which one draws strength and energy. Strong as a bear!

more info on www.nacnecc.ch

#3:

The Gurten Festival is a must for music culture promoters Alexander Dal Farra and Daniel Beyeler every summer. They have been producing music formats on Bern’s local mountain for 10 years and have now teamed up with Bern’s music scene and producers Ben Mühlethaler and Roger Massimo to create this musical homage to the festival. “Gurtenmoment” is a captivating dialect song that awakens wonderful memories.

more info on www.gurtenmoment.ch

#4:

Imagine Dragons have contributed “Zero” to the Walt Disney 3D animation movie “Ralph breaks the Internet – Wreck It Ralph 2” (“German: Web Crasher – Chaos im Internet”), which is scheduled for release in Swiss cinemas in January 2019. The song was written with the themes of the film in mind. It deals, for example, with questions of identity and loneliness, which are unique for this Internet generation. Ralph’s inner struggle for self-acceptance had inspired them. [Source: billboard.com].

The song is not only catchy and sounds great, I like the theme very much. Imagine Dragons are always very active in such subject areas, for minorities and equal rights. The song also comes across as super authentic.

more on  www.imaginedragonsmusic.com

#5:

American singer/songwriter Noah Kahan has released his song “False Confidence”, a harmonious, cathy folk pop song. He wrote the song when he felt that he was trying too hard to be what he thought he needed to be as an artist instead of who he was. He had reached for an unattainable image of a successful person: self-confident, polished, secure. (Source Facebook).

more info on www.noahkahan.com

Please follow and like us:

newmusicfriday #1: TOP5 – 21/09/2018

#newmusicfriday

Es ist #newmusicfriday: Das erste was ich freitagmorgens mache – oftmals sogar bevor ich überhaupt aus dem Bett bin – ist Neuerscheinungen auf Spotify durchforsten. Und auch sonst halte ich am restlichen Tag Ausschau nach neuen Songs und Alben. Ich möchte nun jeden Freitagabend hier kurz meine Top 5 Lieblings-Neuveröffentlichungen des Tages teilen.

Also, let’s go!

Meine heutigen Top5 der Neuveröffentlichungen

#1:

Mumford & Sons haben ihre neue Single „Guiding Light“ veröffentlicht. Ein unglaublich schöner Song, mit wunderbarer Melodie und dessen Text mich mitten ins Herz trifft: „… Cos even when there is no star in sight. You’ll always be my only guiding light…“. Mit der Songveröffentlichung künden sie ebenfalls für am 16.11.2018 ihr neues Album „Guiding Light“ an. Tourdaten sollen am 04.11.2018 bekannt gegeben werden.

mehr Infos auf www.mumfordandsons.com

#2:

Musik aus der Region: Der Berner Newcomer Nacnecc veröffentlicht seine neue Single „Bärestark“ ab dem kommenden Debutalbum „Aso, wie meinsch?“ (VÖ: 26.10.2018). Kraftvoller, rhythmischer Mundartsong mit toller rauchiger Stimme. Einer dieser Songs, aus dem man Kraft und Energie schöpft. Eben bärenstark!

mehr Infos auf www.nacnecc.ch

#3:

Das Gurtenfestival gehört für Musikkulturförderer Alexander Dal Farra und Daniel Beyeler jeden Sommer zum Pflichtprogramm. Sie produzieren seit 10 Jahren Musik-Formate auf dem Berner Hausberg und haben sich nun mit der Berner Musikszene sowie den Produzenten Ben Mühlethaler und Roger Massimo zusammengetan und diese musikalische Hommage an das Festival kreiert. „Gurtenmoment“ ist ein mitreissender Mundartsong, der wunderbare Erinnerungen weckt.

mehr Infos auf www.gurtenmoment.ch

#4:

Imagine Dragons haben mit „Zero“ einen Song zum Walt Disney 3D-Animationsfilm „Ralph breaks the Internet – Wreck It Ralph 2″ (Deutsch: Web Crasher – Chaos im Internet“) beigesteuert, der im Januar 2019 in die Schweizer Kinos kommen soll. Der Song sei mit Hinblick auf die Themen des Films geschrieben worden. Er behandle etwa Fragen der Identität und Einsamkeit, die für diese Internetgeneration einzigartig seien. Ralphs innerer Kampf um Selbstakzeptanz habe sie begeistert. [Quelle: billboard.com].

Der Song reisst nicht nur mit und klingt toll, mir gefällt das Thema sehr gut. Imagine Dragons setzen sich in solchen Themenbereichen, für Minderheiten und Gleichberechtigung, immer sehr ein. Da kommt der Song auch super authentisch rüber.

mehr Infos auf www.imaginedragonsmusic.com

#5:

Der Amerikanische Singer/Songwriter Noah Kahan hat mit seinem Song „False Confidence“ einen harmonischen, mitreissenden Folk-Pop-Song veröffentlicht. Er habe den Song geschrieben, als er das Gefühl hatte, dass er zu sehr versuchte, das zu sein, was er dachte, dass ein Künstler sein müsste, anstatt zu sein, wer er war. Er habe nach einem unerreichbaren Bild einer erfolgreichen Person gegriffen: selbstbewusst, poliert, sicher. (Quelle Facebook)

mehr Infos auf www.noahkahan.com

Please follow and like us: