newmusicfriday TOP 5 – 24.04.2020

#newmusicfriday

Friday is #newmusicfriday day. Here are five of my favorite releases in this week. Have a listen!

#1 The Two Romans – Everything.Now!

Friday is #newmusicfriday day. Here are five of my favorite releases in this week. Have a listen!

It’s finally here, the debut album “Everything. Now!” by The Two Romans! Catchy and full of feelings. The energy and passion that you know from their live performances can also be heard and felt on the new album. The two brothers Mattia & Samuele from Rome have been delighting in this energetic, six-person formation since 2015. The release is definitely the highlight of the day! My current favorites on the album: “We’ll Be Young”, “Sky’s on Fire” and “Human”. If you haven’t got the album yet, get it now!

Website: www.thetworomans.com

 

#2 Halunke – 240 Tusig

Has “240 Tusig” sneaked through your cloud into your playlist yet? A small song that wants a lot of attention and fights against all the releases on #newmusicfriday has been released this week by the Bernese Halunke. So simple, so beautiful!

Website: www.halunkeonline.ch

 

#3 Milow – Dream So Big Eyes Are Wide (Live)

The Belgian musician Milow is no different in the current corona crisis than many of us: feelings are upside down and ride roller coasters. Music helps – whether you compose and play as in his case, or just listen and consume. With “Dream So Big Eyes Are Wide (Live)” he put together a digital live album with his personal favorites from the last “Lean Into Me” tour and released it last Monday. He writes on Facebook: “I really really really hope this helps you take your mind off your daily concerns, even if it’s just for 1 hour. Most of my summer concerts will probably be canceled, but I promise you I will be back on stage as soon as I can. In the mean time, I hope this live album will make a difference. I’m sending you lots of positive energy & love, stay safe X” A really nice distraction that brings back great memories!

Website: www.milow.com

 

#4 Wilhelmine – Komm wie du bist EP

I really like German pop and so does the newly released debut EP by Wilhelmine. I came across the name of the Berlin artist on Spotify and because of that I simply listened to her. She released the first single, “Meine Liebe”, what is also included on the EP, in 2019 and was able to present it to an audience of millions at the ARD morning show. She started her career years ago as a street musician in Berlin’s underground, was on tour with Benne and Lotte and should actually be on her own headlining tour. But not possible due to the corona crisis. With these five first songs she wants to give a first impression and to show what kind of person she is and how she is dealing with things.

Website: www.wilhelminemusik.de

 

#5 Poems for Jamiro – Heartbeat

They speak with music and visuals and with “Heartbeat” they publish a wonderful song about love: Hamburg indie-pop / electro duo Poems for Jamiro.

Website: www.poemsforjamiro.com

Please follow and like us:

newmusicfriday TOP 5 – 24.04.2020

#newmusicfriday

Freitag ist #newmusicfriday Tag. Hier sind fünf meiner favorisierten Veröffentlichungen in dieser Woche. Hört rein!

 

#1 The Two Romans – Everything.Now!

Endlich ist es da, das Debutalbum „Everything. Now!“ von The Two Romans! Mitreissend und voller Gefühle.  Die Energie und Leidenschaft, die man von ihren Live-Auftritten kennt, sind ebenso auf dem neuen Album zu hören und zu fühlen. Die beiden Brüder Mattia & Samuele aus Rom begeistern seit 2015  in dieser energiegeladenen, sechsköpfigen Formation. Die Veröffentlichung ist definitiv das Highlight des Tages! Meine aktuelle Favoriten auf dem Album: „We’ll Be Young“, „Sky’s on Fire“ und „Human“. Falls ihr euch das Album noch nicht geholt habt, tut es jetzt!

Webseite: www.thetworomans.com

 

#2 Halunke – 240 Tusig

Hat sich „240 Tusig“ schon durch die Cloud in eure Playlist geschlichen? Ein kleiner Song, der ganz viel Aufmerksamkeit möchte und gegen all die Veröffentlichungen am #newmusicfriday ankämpft, haben diese Woche die Berner Halunke veröffentlicht. So simpel,  so schön!

Webseite: www.halunkeonline.ch

 

#3 Milow – Dream So Big Eyes Are Wide (Live)

Dem belgischen Musiker Milow geht es in der aktuellen Corona-Krise nicht anders als vielen von uns: Die Gefühle stehen Kopf und fahren Achterbahn. Musik hilft dabei – ob man sie komponiert und spielt wie in seinem Fall, oder eben hört und konsumiert. So hat er mit „Dream So Big Eyes Are Wide (Live)“ ein digitales Livealbum mit seinen persönlichen Favoriten der letzten „Lean Into Me“-Tour zusammen gestellt und bereits letzten Montag veröffentlicht. Er schreibt auf Facebook: „…Ich hoffe wirklich, wirklich, dies hilft euch von den täglichen Sorgen abzulenken, auch wenn es nur für 1 Stunde ist. Die meisten meiner Sommerkonzerte werden wahrscheinlich abgesagt, aber ich verspreche, ich werde sobald wie möglich zurück auf der Bühne sein. In der Zwischenzeit hoffe ich, dass dieses Livealbum einen Unterschied macht. Ich sende euch viel positive Energie und Liebe, passt auf euch auf“. Eine wirklich schöne Ablenkung, die tolle Erinnerungen weckt!

Webseite: www.milow.com

 

#4 Wilhelmine – Komm wie du bist EP

Ich mag Deutschpop super gerne und so auch die neu veröffentlichte Debut-EP von Wilhelmine. Über den Namen der Berliner Künstlerin bin ich auf Spotify gestossen und hab aufgrund dessen auch einfach mal bei ihr reingehört. Die erste, auch auf der EP enthaltene Single „Meine Liebe“ hatte sie 2019 veröffentlicht und durfte sie vor einem Millionen-Publikum beim „ARD Morgenmagazin“ präsentieren. Als Strassenmusikerin in der Berliner U-Bahn hat sie vor Jahren ihre Karriere gestartet, war mittlerweile mit den Benne und Lotte auf Tour und sollte eigentlich aktuell auf eigener Headliner-Tour sein. Aufgrund der Corona-Krise allerdings nicht möglich. Mit diesen fünf ersten Songs möchte sie einen ersten Eindruck vermitteln und zeigen, was für eine Person sie ist und wie sie sich mit den Dingen auseinandersetzen möchte.

Webseite: www.wilhelminemusik.de

 

#5 Poems for Jamiro – Heartbeat

Mit Musik und Visuals sprechen sie und veröffentlichen mit „Heartbeat“ ein wunderbares Lied über die Liebe: das Hamburger Indie-Pop/Electro Duo Poems for Jamiro.

Webseite: www.poemsforjamiro.com

Please follow and like us: