newmusicfriday TOP5 – 01.05.2020

#newmusicfriday

What did you dance with into May? Friday is #newmusicfriday day – my favorite day. Of course, new songs were released once again during the week and those who have the choice are spoiled for choice. There were a few more candidates for my Top5. The Top3 was immediately clear though 😉 So here are my five favorite releases of the week. What made it into your playlist?

#1 Michael Patrick Kelly – Beautiful Madness

Die neue Single “Beautiful Madness” von Michael Patrick Kelly ist definitiv ein Ohrwurm und hat Potential zum nächsten Sommerhit. Ein richtig toller Vorbote auf das nächste Album. Ich freu mich jetzt schon, den Song live zu hören, wann auch immer das sein wird. Bis dahin erwarte ich gespannt die neue “Sing meinen Song” Staffel, die am Dienstag, 05. Mai auf VOX starten wird. Da wird Michael Patrick Kelly den Song im Verlauf der Staffel ebenfalls performen. Sorry, Spoiler 😉

Michael Patrick Kelly’s new single “Beautiful Madness” is definitely an ear worm and has potential for the next summer hit. A really great f0rerunner of the next album. I am already looking forward to hearing the song live whenever it will be. Until then, I’m excited to see the new “Sing My Song” season that will start on Tuesday, May 5th on VOX. Michael Patrick Kelly will also perform the song over the course of the season. Sorry, spoiler 😉

Website: www.michael-patrick-kelly.com

 

#2 Kodaline – Saving Grace

On 12 June the release of Kodaline’s new fourth album “One Day At The Time” is due and with “Saving Grace” already the third single is out. “Saving Grace” is about the one person in life that is always there for you, no matter what. Another, beautiful anthem by the Irish musician. The video will premier on Monday, 4th May on youtube.

Website: www.kodaline.com

 

#3 Honey Mono – Two Of A Kind

After their EP “Bee-P” (2007) follows “Two Of A Kind”, the second work by the Swiss duo Honey Mono. The Seeland musician not only encourage you to dance with the first EP title “Dance In The Rain”. Listen to the six catchy indie pop tracks. “Come Alone” & “One Of A Kind” definitely favorites. And yours?

Website: honeymono.ch

 

#4 Niall Horan, Olly Murs, James Arthur, Danny Jones, Tom Fletcher – Shine A Light

As annoying as quarantine is, wonderful projects keep happening that might not otherwise have arisen. One Direction star Niall Horan, Olly Murs, James Arthur and the two McFly members Danny Jones and Tom Fletcher have teamed up to “shine a light on all the important workers in these dark times” with “Shine A Light” “. Beautiful!

Websites: www.niallhoran.com / www.ollymurs.com / www.jamesarthurofficial.com / www.mcfly.com

 

#5 HUTS – Heaven

On 1st May, Dutch DJ duo HUTS released their latest, seventh track with Bryan Adam’s hit “Heaven”. Actually, I’m not that much of a DJ fan, but they produce new mixes of well-known songs that I like: Currently “Heaven”, “Summer Jam” or recently a really cool version of Justin Timberlake’s “Sexyback”. HUTS released their debut with “Falling” in February and already reached a million streams within 2 months.

HUTS on Facebook: www.facebook.com/wearehuts

Please follow and like us:

newmusicfriday TOP5 – 01.05.2020

#newmusicfriday

Womit tanzt ihr in den Mai? Freitag ist #newmusicfriday Tag – mein Lieblingstag. Es wurden aber natürlich einmal mehr bereits unter der Woche neue Songs veröffentlicht und wer die Wahl hat, hat die Qual. Es gab noch einige weitere Anwärter auf meine Top5. Wobei die Top 3 sofort feststand 😉 Hier sind also wieder meine fünf favorisierten Veröffentlichungen der Woche. Was hats in eure Playlist geschafft?

#1 Michael Patrick Kelly – Beautiful Madness

Die neue Single „Beautiful Madness“ von Michael Patrick Kelly ist definitiv ein Ohrwurm und hat Potential zum nächsten Sommerhit. Ein richtig toller Vorbote auf das nächste Album. Ich freu mich jetzt schon, den Song live zu hören, wann auch immer das sein wird. Bis dahin erwarte ich gespannt die neue „Sing meinen Song“ Staffel, die am Dienstag, 05. Mai auf VOX starten wird. Da wird Michael Patrick Kelly den Song im Verlauf der Staffel ebenfalls performen. Sorry, Spoiler 😉

Webseite: www.michael-patrick-kelly.com

 

#2 Kodaline – Saving Grace

Am 12. Juni steht der Release von Kodaline’s neuem, vierten Album „One Day At The Time“ an und mit „Saving Grace“ folgt bereits die dritte Single daraus. „Saving Grace“ handelt von der einen Person im Leben, die immer für einen da ist,  egal was kommen mag. Eine weitere, wunderschöne Hymne der irischen Musiker. Das Video dazu wird am Montag, 4. Mai auf Youtube Premiere feiern.

Webseite: www.kodaline.com

 

#3 Honey Mono – Two Of A Kind

Nach ihrer EP „Bee-P“ folgt mit „Two Of A Kind“ das zweite Werk des Schweizer Duos Honey Mono. Die Seeländer animieren nicht nur mit dem ersten EP-Titel „Dance In The Rain“ zum Tanzen. Hört euch die sechs mitreissenden Indie-Pop Tracks an. „Come Alone“ & „One Of A Kind“ definitiv Favoriten. Und eure?

Webseite: honeymono.ch

 

#4 Niall Horan, Olly Murs, James Arthur, Danny Jones, Tom Fletcher – Shine A Light

So nervig die Quarantäne ist, es entstehen dabei immer wieder wunderbare Projekte, die vielleicht sonst nicht entstanden wären. So haben sich etwa auch One Direction-Star Niall Horan, Olly Murs, James Arthur und die beiden McFly-Mitglieder Danny Jones und Tom Fletcher zusammen getan, um mit „Shine A Light“ „in diesen dunklen Zeiten etwas Licht auf all die wichtigen Arbeiter zu werfen“. Super schön!

Webseiten: www.niallhoran.com / www.ollymurs.com / www.jamesarthurofficial.com / www.mcfly.com

 

#5 HUTS – Heaven

Zum 1. Mai hat das niederländische DJ Duo HUTS mit Bryan Adam’s Hit „Heaven“ ihren neuesten, siebten Track veröffentlicht. Eigentlich bin ich ja nicht so der DJ-Fan, aber sie produzieren neue Mixes von bekannten Songs, die mir gut gefallen: Aktuell „Heaven“, „Summer Jam“ oder kürzlich eine richtig coole Version von Justin Timberlake’s „Sexyback“. HUTS haben erst im Februar mit „Falling“ ihr Debut veröffentlicht und erreichten innert 2 Monate bereits eine Million Streams.

HUTS auf Facebook: www.facebook.com/wearehuts

Please follow and like us: