newmusicfriday TOP5 – 08.05.2020

#newmusicfriday

Friday is #newmusicfriday day – my favorite day. Here are my five favorite releases of the week. What do you like to hear most this week?

#1 Baba Shrimps – You Will Make It Anyway

Last spring the Zurich band Baba Shrimps traveled to Venice to work with producer Thomas Fessler writing their new lyrics & melodies. Now the trio releases their first single “You Will Make It Anyway” of the upcoming album. The song is a tribute to those people who gave you the basic trust you need to live and survive. Listen to the beautiful piano ballade here:

Website: babashrimps.ch

#2 Ilse Delange & Michael Schulte – Wrong Direction

What a wonderful and harmonious duet: Ilse Delange and Michael Schulte recorded the song “Wrong Direction” at the end of February. The Dutch singer Ilse Delange is part of the band The Common Linnets, which took second place behind Concita Wurst at the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest in Copenhagen. Ilse can also be seen in the current 7th “Sing meinen Song” season. After Michael Schulte was already known to some through The Voice of Germany, he also took part in the Eurovision Song Contest for Germany and took 4th place. Two voices that found each other. Listen to it!

Websites: www.ilsedelange.com facebook.com/schultemusic

#3 Chord Overstreet – What You Need

The US actor and singer / songwriter Chord Overstreet (best known as Sam Evans from the TV series “Glee”) is releasing the song “What You Need” this Friday. A song about a toxic, self-destructive love.

Website: www.overstreetmusic.com

#4 Alexander Eder – Alles wird vergehen

„Alles wird vergehen“ is the third single of the strong-voiced Austrian singer and former The Voice candidate Alexander Eder. His debut album “Schlagzeilen” is scheduled for release in 2020.

Webseite: facebook.com/alexandereder.official

#5 Nils Burri – Little Girl

Last but not least: The “Hardest Working Singer-Songwriter of the Bernese Oberland” Nils Burri releases his new, touching song “Little Girl”.

Website: www.nilsburri.ch

Please follow and like us:

newmusicfriday TOP5 – 08.05.2020

#newmusicfriday

Freitag ist #newmusicfriday Tag – mein Lieblingstag. Hier sind meine fünf favorisierten Veröffentlichungen der Woche. Was hört ihr diese Woche am Liebsten?

#1 Baba Shrimps – You Will Make It Anyway

Letzten Frühling reiste die Zürcher Band Baba Shrimps nach Venedig, um zusammenn mit Produzent Thomas Fessler an ihren neuen Texten & Melodien zu schrieben. Nun veröffentlicht das Trio ihre erste Single „You Will Make It Anyway“ des kommenden Albums. Das Lied ist eine Hommage an jene Menschen, die einem das Grundvertrauen, das man zum Leben und Überleben braucht, mit auf den Weg gegeben haben. Hört euch die wunderschöne Pianoballade hier an:

Webseite: babashrimps.ch

#2 Ilse Delange & Michael Schulte – Wrong Direction

Was für ein wunderschönes und harmonisches Duett: Ilse Delange und Michael Schulte haben Ende Februar zusammen den Song „Wrong Direction“ aufgenommen. Die niederländische Sängerin Ilse Delange ist Teil der Band The Common Linnets, die 2014 in Kopenhagen beim Eurovision Song Contest den 2. Platz hinter Concita Wurst belegten.  Ilse ist ausserdem in der aktuellen, 7. Sing meinen Song-Staffel zu sehen. Nachdem Michael Schulte bereits durch The Voice of Germany einigen bekannt war, nahm er für Deutschland ebenfalls am Eurovision Song Contest teil und belegte den 4. Platz. Da haben sich 2 Stimmen gefunden. Hört’s euch an!

Webseite: www.ilsedelange.com facebook.com/schultemusic

#3 Chord Overstreet – What You Need

Der US-Schauspieler und Singer/Songwriter Chord Overstreet (den meisten wohl als Sam Evans aus der TV-Serie „Glee“ bekannt) veröffentlicht diesen Freitag den Song „What You Need“. Ein Song über eine giftige, selbstzerstörerische Liebe.

Webseite: www.overstreetmusic.com

#4 Alexander Eder – Alles wird vergehen

„Alles wird vergehen“ ist die dritte Single des stimmgewaltigen Niederösterreichischen Sängers und ehemaligen The Voice-Kandidaten Alexander Eder. Sein Debutalbum „Schlagzeilen“ soll 2020 erscheinen.

Webseite: facebook.com/alexandereder.official

#5 Nils Burri – Little Girl

Last but not least: Der „Hardest Working Singer-Songwriter of the Bernese Oberland“ Nils Burri veröffentlicht seinen neuen, berührenden Song „Little Girl“.

Webseite: www.nilsburri.ch

Please follow and like us: